Alumni Updates

ParslowAre you an alumna/alumnus? Let us know what you’re up to! Email one of the English faculty and we’ll spread the word.

Joe Parslow (MA 2008) writes in with the following: “I write a minimum of 500 words daily, which I consider both humble and ambitious. Do I contradict myself? Very well then I contradict myself. (I am large, I contain multitudes.)”

agregory2Andrew Gregory (BA 2001) currently works as the director of multimedia at Corning Place Communications, a growing public affairs and media relations firm in Albany. On any given day, he develops content for news releases, blog entries, social medial posts for wide range clients.  Andrew’s especially appreciative of the time and attention Dr. Barbara Ungar provided him during his four years at The College of Saint Rose.

“I enrolled at Saint Rose with an undeclared major. During one of our initial conversations, Dr. Ungar told me that a degree in English would give me the opportunity and ability to write well in any environment. More than a decade later I’m doing exactly that.”

Trish Farco (MA 2006) was an adjunct teacher at Saint Rose until recently. In 2012, she entered the PhD program at Binghamton on the literature track.

“My most vivid memory of Saint Rose is the experience of working with a wonderful group of professors and fellow MA students. I truly felt like everyone was in my corner, both as a student and then as an instructor.”

Comments are closed.