Jennifer Austin: English M.A. Honors

Jennifer Austin has earned top honors among English graduate students completing their degrees in December 2010 or May 2011.  Jennifer is already demonstrating how she will put this degree to good use.  In addition to the staged  reading of her play (described above), Jennifer’s paper “The Outlaw: Trespass, Disfigurement, Domestication” has been accepted for presentation at the University at Albany Graduate Student Conference onApril 1.  After graduation, Jen plans to continue as a TV News Producer in broadcast television while writing for stage and screen and completing her memoir, which she is currently working on as her Advanced Project for her M.A.  She would also like to look into teaching at the college level.  She hopes that “my graduate degree in English will coalesce with my background in television production and lead to success in teaching both English and New Media courses–and getting my work published.”

Looking back at her graduate study, Jennifer says, “I think it’s important to note the small class size and personal attention that I’ve received at The College of Saint Rose.  All of my professors have always been accessible and encouraging and I think that these are truly special qualities offered at Saint Rose that are not available on all college campuses.”

Comments are closed.