Alumni Stories: Candice Redden

Candice Redden.

Few of us can forget Candice Redden (BA English ’08) when she walked among us as one of our English majors. What is she up to now?

“I’m working as a Residence Director at the Culinary Institute of America,” Candice writes us. She is also working toward her master’s degree in the Multicultural Education Program at SUNY New Paltz. She also writes articles research articles for the newsletter of the Northeast Association of College and University Housing (NEACUHO).

Sounds like she has a full plate already. But there’s more.

“I am also President of the Hudson Valley Rebels Rugby team!” Candice tells us. Her team placed second in their district and fourth in the Northeast this year. If that isn’t enough, she also ran two 5k’s this summer. She’s “particularly proud” of her job runningĀ The Mad Dash and the Warrior Dash at Windham Mountain.

“I just got a video camera and have a few movie ideas up my sleeve,” she writes. “I miss my Saint Rose family and wish everyone the best!”

Comments are closed.