Alumni Stories: Marissa Mason

Senior Marissa Mason sends us word from London, where she is spending a semester at Regent’s College.

“I definitely appreciate how my English classes are enhanced by being in England,” she writes. “While studying Shakespeare, I traveled to Stratford-upon-Avon and also saw two Shakespeare performances at the Globe Theatre. My most valuable tool has been a guidebook of literary walks that has taken me to where writers including Oscar Wilde, Henry James, D.H. Lawrence, John Keats, and T.S. Eliot once lived.”

Marissa has been traveling around Europe, and looks forward to visiting Edinburgh and Paris.

“I’m still how much history and culture is easily accessible,” Marissa writes. “It’s all been quite inspiring and I now have a Moleskine notebook that I take everywhere to record my observations.”

Pictures of Marissa with Parliament in the background and a statue of James Joyce.

Comments are closed.