Alumni Stories: Megan Seacord

“In the end there is one dance you’ll do alone.”
–Jackson Browne

Name: Megan Seacord

Graduated:
1977 Bachelor of Arts degree, English literature major, drama minor

Right now I am:
A NQT (Newly Qualified Teacher) of English about to start my Induction Year at Bridgewater High School and Arts College in Warrington, Cheshire, England after completing graduate school at the University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, Scotland last year. I have lived in Glasgow for years and moved house to Edinburgh with my male partner, Peter, in June 2009 after completion of uni. Challenge is what a good life is all about; change careers at 55 and see for yourself!

Books I’m reading: Everything for S4 exams classes.

I can’t start my day without: BBC Radio 4.

Three memories of being an English major at Saint Rose is: The bloody endless construction and the genius that was Sr. Rose Bernard and Professor Swaminathan.

Any advice for current English majors? Tips: Take as many classics as possible and resist the trendy courses.

Comments are closed.